SEG 2016 Abstracts

Submitted for consideration at SEG 2016:

  1. AVA classification as an unsupervised machine-learning problem, Ben B. BougherFelix J. Herrmann
  2. Frequency down-extrapolation with TV norm minimization, Rongrong WangFelix J. Herrmann
  3. A linearized Bregman method for compressive waveform inversion, Xintao Chai, Mengmeng Yang, Philipp A. Witte, Rongrong Wang, Zhilong FangFelix J. Herrmann
  4. Optimizing the computational performance and maintainability of time-domain modelling---leveraging multiple right-hand-sides, Mathias Louboutin, Gerard GormanFelix J. Herrmann
  5. Parallel reformulation of the sequential adjoint-state method, Bas Peters, Tristan van LeeuwenFelix J. Herrmann
  6. Phase velocity error minimizing scheme for the anisotropic pure P-wave equation, Philipp A. Witte, Christiaan C. StolkFelix J. Herrmann
  7. Sparsity-promoting joint microseismic source collocation and source-time function estimation, Shashin Sharan, Rongrong Wang, Tristan van LeeuwenFelix J. Herrmann
  8. Time-domain sparsity-promoting least-squares migration with source estimation, Mengmeng Yang, Philipp A. Witte, Zhilong FangFelix J. Herrmann
  9. Time-jittered marine acquisition---a rank-minimization approach for 5D source separation, Rajiv Kumar, Shashin Sharan, Haneet Wason, Felix J. Herrmann
  10. Uncertainty quantification for Wavefield Reconstruction Inversion using a PDE free semidefinite Hessian and randomize-then-optimize method, Zhilong Fang, Chia Ying Lee, Curt Da Silva, Tristan van LeeuwenFelix J. Herrmann
  11. A unified 2D/3D software environment for large scale time-harmonic full waveform inversion, Curt Da Silva, Felix J. Herrmann